Home > Webmail > Share Tasks

Share Tasks

This tutorial will show you how to Share Tasks with other users within your organization.

If you would like to setup a centralized company shared tasks, we recommend creating a dedicated email address (e.g. share@yourdomain.com) and share its tasks.

 

Step 1: Click on Tasks

 

Step 2: To share tasks with an individual user or multiple users
A) Click on Sharing
B) Start typing the user's name, a pop-up will list names matching that user, select the user
C) Select Access permission
None - They have no access to your tasks.
Read Only - They can view the task details only.
Full - They have full control to modify task details.
Click
Save

 

Step 3: To share tasks with all users within your organization
A) Click on Sharing
B) Select Everyone under User Groups
C) Set Access permission
Click Save

 

Step 4: The sharing icon will appear next to any shared tasks

 

Step 5: From the other user's Tasks tab, click on the menu icon on the bottom left

 

Step 6: Select Map Tasks

 

Step 7: Enter a name for the shared tasks, then click Attach

 

Step 8: The Shared Notes are now accessible under the primary notes

 

To hide a Task List, click the eye icon
Tasks
associated with that list will no longer be visible
To unhide the Taks, click the eye icon again