Home > My Account > Disable / Enable an Email Account

Disable / Enable an Email Account

This tutorial will show you how to disable and re-enable access to an email account.

Disabling an email account does not delete it. Disabled email accounts cannot be logged into at all, but they can still receive new incoming emails or be set to reject incoming emails.

If you need to prevent an email account from being accessed, we encourage you to either change the account's password or to simply delete the account instead.

 

Step 1: Click on Manage Users 

 

Step 2: To quickly disable a user, check the box next to the username and click Disable. You can also select multiple users to disable at once.

 

Step 3: To enable the user, check the box next to the username and click Enable. You can also select multiple users to enable at once.

 

Step 4: To disable a user and set incoming mail status, click the pencil icon

 

Step 5: From the Account Status dropdown menu, choose Disabled and allow mail or Disabled and don't allow mail.

 

Step 6: Click Save